Gosh, its almost Hari Raya (Eve) & Im getting dizzy planning for the short holiday.

Usually, like normal people Hari Raya will be celebrated with the elders of the family such as Grandpa or Grandma at the village.  Since both sided from my parents’s Grandpa and Grandma died about 6 or 7 years ago.  We have lost the raya spirit and do not have any other destination to go.. except, our own house.  Therefore, for this raya, me & my sister comeout with a plan to have a budget holiday raya at Langkawi Island, kedah.  Weeehoo… (^_^)7

If you refer to the wikipedia, Langkawi island is an archipelago of 104 islands in the Andaman Sea, some 30 km off the mainland coast of northwestern Malaysia.  The islands are a part of the state of Kedah, which is adjacent to the Thai border.  Langkawi is also an administrative district with the town of Kuah as largest town.  Well, actually it will be easier if we say that Langkawi island is one of the most well known and tourist attraction in Malaysia.  And HELL yeah, im going there for the second time with my mom, sister, brother and myself.  To be truth, we have plan this trip since couple of months ago, but it seems like we implement all the booking at the last minutes and this makes me went crazy a little.  The trip concept is a budget trip, but while budgeting, we need to have fun too isnt?  For that, we plan to travel by flight and train.  Huweee~  Feeling excited already! I never travel in the coach train before, so im super excited!  Couldn’t wait for the trip! Blue skies, Singing birds, Kites, Parasail, Surfer, Calm beach…. Feel like dreaming.. 🙂

 

HOWEVER! due to the ‘cleverness’ of our time management skills, we failed to get the train coach.  And thats where the sad story begins!

The plan is simple actually, we will travel by flight, arrive at Langkawi Island, we he he ho ho enjoy there and here a bit, and travel back by Ferry and train! SEE, sounds simple isnt? because IT IS SIMPLE!   Haigo…. what makes it complicated is…. OURSELVES.   The problem is, we take everything too easy and calmly! and this lead to delay and SLOW action.  which cost us a ticket train!  SobSob, my dream has vanish!  I even made checklist with coconut tree and smile on it to keep me update and on track.. But, i guess it is useless to have a checklist, if you dont have enough concern to fully utilize it systematically!  Gosh, im mad to myself now. 😦

Thats it, This is how it goes.  At the very end, we still need to use the bus.. AND I HATE the bus so much! it makes me sick… sobsob… do i have an option? yes i can buy a flight ticket which worth of MYR220.00 per head!  Its a BUDGET Trip, we supposed to be budgeting! not wasting.. urgh… so, like it or not,  i need to put my smile stick on my face, and saying to myself that everything will gonna be great!  (#Sigh) Morale of the story, do not create your checklist just to IGNORE it!  Settle everything as soon as u can, so that u can breath easily.   Im still mourning of my own dead wish.  sobsob, now.. leave me alone.. babai..~

 

mymesj : When a person makes mistake, without realizing it.. we call it as an accident.  But, if a person makes mistakes, with full conscious.. we call it as STUPIDness. huhu~ sad…

 

